Good morning, Fort Lauderdale!!!

I was supposed to fly out of Gross-tlanta yesterday at 10:30am. Unfortunately, something was wrong with our plane, and nobody knew what exactly was wrong or how to fix it, so we sat in the aircraft for … “we don’t know how long”. I have to confess that I am severely claustrophobic. So at this point I’m thinking I’m going to show up in the 6 o’clock news:

“Woman is shot dead by the Air Marshall for throwing a fit in stalled plane.” (At least that’s what my mother says would happen. . .)

Coño. Not good.

Fortunately, I had taken a sleeping pill, so after about 15 minutes of this ordeal, I became quite dettached from my surroundings, and didn’t give a rat’s bum what the airline did.

We sat in the plane for TWO HOURS before they decided they did not know how to fix the problem, and we all got ushered out of the aircraft. Mind you, the flight from Gross-tlanta to Fort Lauderdale is only an hour and change, so at this point I could’ve have been happily at home!!

To make a long story short, the entire flight was canceled, and I spent more than 12 hours at the airport.

But I did make it home. And that’s what matters.

Author: Soulrebel

You say "feminist" like it's a bad thing.

2 thoughts on “Good morning, Fort Lauderdale!!!”

  1. and THAT is why i love driving. if im only going as far as georgia or the carolinas, i would really rather drive than fly any day. and now with all the crazy security measures (take your shoes off please) it just doesnt make sense. im glad you made it down though. it was nice meeting you.

Leave a Reply

