Envious

I’m at my local IHOP and I am sitting next to a young family of four. The Dad, the Mom, the 4-year old, and the baby in the high chair. I know I shouldn’t be envious. I know things in life change. I know I have nothing to complain about (well, I have *some* things to complain about…. just not that much really). I know that it was my decision. But I miss that.

Could I have a husband again? Could I have two children? A house with a backyard? I never thought I would want that.

But I do.

Author: Soulrebel

You say "feminist" like it's a bad thing.

1 thought on “Envious”

  1. I have to comment on myself here. Forward exactly two years later to find me lounging on my backyard with two kids and the dog. All I’m going to say is: LAW. OF. ATTRACTION. And stop being such a cynic.

Leave a Reply

