No Regrets?

Some people claim to live life with “No Regrets”. The thing is, can someone really live with no regrets? I don’t think so.

Everyone has regrets, whether they choose to admit it or not. Whether the regrets are too small to be considered worthwhile, or life-altering fuckups, everyone has regrets.

Whether it’s that one lost love who was THE ONE, the job you lost, the trip you turned down, the job you turned down, the move you made when you should have stayed where you were because the grass isn’t always greener, the opportunity you didn’t take… as much as I hate to say it, life is full of Shoulda-Coulda-Woulda’s.

Some people prefer to NOT look back thinking “Shoulda-Coulda-Woulda”, but rather Move On to the next thing. I would like to be one of those people, and I try- I really do try. But… sometimes… every once in a while…. it creeps up… what I should have done, what I could have done, what I would have done had I known better (except, for one of my biggest regrets, sadly I DID know better, but I fucked up anyway). When you’re stuck in that hole, in the consequence of that bad decision, it’s hard to pull yourself out and get back on “Move-On” mode. It really is.

Anyway the point of this post is to state that people who say they have No Regrets are simply choosing not to focus on their bad decisions, which is a totally different thing from saying you don’t regret anything. It’s a blissful state of denial. I, for one, don’t think that’s all that bad. If anything, it may be the one thing that saves you.

Author: Soulrebel

You say "feminist" like it's a bad thing.

Leave a Reply

